PMI 2024 Faculty and Student Concerts

Important Ticket Information
  • Faculty and student concerts take place at the McKinley High School Auditorium.
  • PMI Students DO NOT need to purchase tickets to attend any of the concerts. Students will receive a student pass and have access to ALL the concerts for free.
  • Online pre-sale ticket form closes on Monday, 7/8 11:59pm.
  • Tickets may be picked up on Tuesday, 7/9 or Wednesday, 7/10 from 2:30-5:30pm at the PMI Check-In table.
  • Tickets also available at door. Cash only.

Free Community Concerts

Downtown Art Center: String Quartets
  • Free public concert featuring our string quartets
  • Downtown Art Center – 1041 Nuʻuanu Ave Second Floor, Honolulu, HI 96817
  • Thursday, July 11, 6 – 6:45pm
Molokaʻi Public Library: Daniel Scoggins
  •  Free afternoon of music in Kaunakakai, featuring the talents of renowned cellist and National Orchestral Institute + Festival  Teaching Fellow Daniel Scoggins
  • Molokaʻi Public Library – 15 Ala Malama Ave Kaunakakai, HI 96748
  • Friday, July 12, 3:30-4pm

PMI 2023 Student Performances

PMI 2023 Faculty Concert

Participating Schools

Academy of the Holy Angels
Baldwin High School
Bergen County Technical High School
Campbell High School
Castle High School
Crowden School
Damien Memorial High School
Englewood Cliffs Upper School
Fort Lee High School
Hawaii Baptist Academy
Hawaii Preparatory School
Henry Gunn School
Honolulu Waldorf School
ʻIlima Intermediate School
ʻIolani School
Kailua Intermediate School
Kaimuki Christian School
Kaimuki Middle School
Kaiser High School
Kalaheo High School
Kalani High School
Kapolei High School
Kapunahala Elementary School
Kawananakoa Middle School
King Intermediate School
Le Jardin Academy
Lincoln Middle school
McKinley High School
Mid-Pacific Institute
Mililani High School
Moanalua High School
Moanalua Middle School
Niu Valley Middle School
Noelani Elementary School
Pearl City High School
Pullman High School
Punahou School
Radford High School
Roosevelt High School
Sacred Hearts Academy
San Domenico School
Saratoga High School
Stevenson Middle School
Trinity Christian School
Waiakea High School


Hawaii Youth Symphony Board of Directors and PMI Committee

Randy Wong, President

Joseph Stepec, Artistic Director

Iggy Jang, SSQ Director

Dean Taba, JI Director

Richard Scerbo, NOI+F Director

Jeremy Lawi, PMI General Manager

Mackenzie Kwong, PMI Admissions Assistant

Lauren Sergent, Operations Manager

Hannah Watanabe, Programs Director

Duane Padilla, AV

McKinley High School

Oahu Band Directors Association

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

All Faculty, Staff, Family and Friends of PMI

Mahalo to our Supporters

ABC Stores
ARDA Hawaii
Cades Foundation
East-West Center
First Hawaiian Bank
Halekulani Corporation
John R. Halligan Charitable Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
National Orchestral Institute + Festival
Pagoda Hotel
The AI Sherman Foundation